CYSC programs impact families, schools, and parishes.



Aaron Richards

Executive Director of Operations and Finances

Aaron Richards brings a diverse leadership skill set to his work as Executive Director of Operations and Finance which has facilitated the fast-paced growth of Damascus. Aaron has developed a number of youth ministry programs and missions, as well as co-founding a youth conference that ministered to thousands.


Dan DeMatte

Executive Director of Missions and Advancement

In addition to his work with CYSC Dan DeMatte is a parish youth minister, speaker, evangelist, and newly published author who challenges young men and women of today to live a life of radical holiness – A holiness that produces saints, not mere mediocre Catholics.

Board Members


Matt Schlater

Board Chairman | Business Entrepreneur Jones-Schlater Flooring

Dr. Vince Pompili

Board Vice-Chair | Director of Cardiology OSU Medical Center

Jim Stucko

Board Secretary | Attorney Scott, Scriven & Wahoff

Jon Yerian

Board Treasurer | Certified Public Accountant John Gerlach & Company LLP

Bishop Thomas

Diocese of Toledo, OH

Mike D’Andrea

Business Entrepreneur Miracle Motor Mart

Cole Ellis

Business Entrepreneur Ellis Companies

Ben Hartings

Commercial Banker First Merchant Bank

Joe Munhall

VP of Commercial Lending Commerce National Bank

Becky O’Connor


Fr Andrew Turner

St Mary/Borromeo Seminary Diocese of Cleveland, OH

Campaign Leadership

Dave and Michele Bianconi
Campaign Chairs, Community Volunteer 

J. David Karam
Campaign Vice-Chair, Sbarro CEO

Loren Brown
The Catholic Foundation

John and Kathy Houck
Huntington Bank

Julie Naporano

Father David Sizemore
St. John Neumann Catholic Church

Ray DeWeese
Ohio State IMG Sports Marketing

Ben Hartings
First Merchants Bank

Tom Whitman
The Whitman Group LLC

Matt Schlater
Jones-Schlater Flooring

Matt Palmer
The Joseph Group

Mike and Janet Jenkins
AT&T and Pontifical College Josephinum

Construction Oversight

John Houck
Committee Chair, Community Volunteer

George W Schweitzer
PE, PS, Geo-Graphics, Inc.

Jim Negron
Executive Vice President Corna Kokosing Construction Co.

Mike Haemmerle
PE, Korda/Nemeth Engineering

Scott Harper
Head Architect Harper Architectural Studio

Matt Schlater
Jones-Schlater Flooring